Cart 0

(Used) PRO-PAIN Run For Cover CD

RM 35.00

Pro-Pain is a New York-based Hardcore and Groove Metal band formed in 1992 by vocalist and bassist Gary Meskil and drummer Dan Richardson.

PRO-PAIN are set to return to action on August 26 with the release of their ninth studio album, "Run For Cover" (Spitfire). The album's unusual concept, containing cover songs from artists who have influenced the band, makes "Run For Cover" a special recording — adding to the band's already respected decade-plus career.

Forgoing the predictable, PRO-PAIN has aligned an impressive and wide array of songs from artists ranging from metal stalwarts SLAYER ("South of Heaven"), MOTÖRHEAD ("Iron Fist") and CELTIC FROST ("Circle of the Tyrants") to punk/hardcore trailblazers DISCHARGE ("Never Again"), NEGATIVE APPROACH ("Nothing"), OPERATION IVY ("The Crowd"), BLACK FLAG ("Damaged II") and AGNOSTIC FRONT ("Your Mistake"). The album also includes a surprise remake from founder/front-man/bassist Gary Meskil's former band CRUMBSUCKERS ("Just Sit There") and a spirited version of LIFE OF AGONY's "Weeds".

"PRO-PAIN has never been known for being much of a 'cover band,' and as a matter of fact we have never even done any cover songs until now," notes Meskil. "So, this 'lack of' has provided us with the perfect opportunity and platform to pay tribute to some of our favorite bands who have influenced us musically, spiritually, and intellectually over the years."

Rock & Roll, Hardcore

Never Again2:28
Circle Of The Tyrants4:32
The Crowd2:17
Refuse / Resist3:09
Iron Fist2:45
Just Sit There1:06
Damaged II3:16
Your Mistake1:30
Knife Edge2:09
South Of Heaven5:01