Get 5% webstore credit for every purchases + promotion: Every 2nd LP = RM15 OFF!
Cart 0

(Back Order) VIRGIN STEELE Seven Devils Moonshine 5CD BOXSET

RM 140.00

Release 23 November 2018

By David DeFeis:

Hello, Salute and a warm welcome to all the faithful Metal listeners in the Kingdom of Music and in the territory of the Winged Word! I've picked up the pen to tell you what we've been doing in the past few years and what this boxing set you're holding right now is about. It's a look back how we got to this point, and maybe a little preview of what else could be ahead of us. As some of you may already know, over the past few years we've re-released the entire back catalog of VIRGIN STEELE bit by bit, adding huge amounts of bonus material to the discs. The last two works of this re-release campaign are THE BOOK OF BURNING and HYMNS TO VICTORY. Both albums were released at the same time. So our idea was to handle it the same way now. This time, however, including a brand new album in a kind of box set. Well, while planning and shooting for this project, we quickly accumulated far more material than we could on a CD, so we said: Great! Let's just publish two more CDs full of new material together with the last two Reissues However: Immediately after this decision, we were able to record even more new material than planned, so that now, dear friends, In addition to the two re-releases (which, incidentally, each include a bonus track), you can present three brand new VIRGIN STEELE CDs within this special box set. I would like to emphasize once again that this box set contains three (!) Brand new (!!) albums, not a collection of old bonus tracks that have been in our drawer for years. The three new CDs include both brand new own songs that have been composed and recorded in recent months, as well as brand new arranged cover numbers of songs that we love and in our opinion fit perfectly with the style of VIRGIN STEELE, as well as new recordings of VIRGIN STEELE classics . which were either recorded in a special orchestral version or shortened in terms of instrumentation to its essential components to show them from another side. Once again, even if I run the risk of repeating myself, there is not a single piece that has been waiting for publication in some tomb. Here you will find only new recordings that have been completed especially for this special box set. I can not imagine that anyone has ever done such a thing before us. But for us it felt like a necessary step, especially as it fits perfectly with where we are at the moment. Okay friends, with a glass in their hands, as befits the owner of a vineyard,

Disc: 1
  1. Conjurtion Of The Watcher
  2. Don't Say Goodbye (Tonight)
  3. Rain Of Fire
  4. Annihilation
  5. Hellfire Woman
  6. Children Of The Storm
  7. The Chosen Ones
  8. The Succubus
  9. Minuet In G Minor
  10. The Redeemer
  11. I Am The One
  12. Hot An Wild
  13. Birth Through Fire
  14. Guardians Of The Flame
  15. The Final Days
  16. A Cry In The Night
  17. Queen Of The Dead (Nordic Twilight Version) - Bonus Track

Disc: 2
  1. Flames Of Thy Power (From Blood They Rise)
  2. Through The Ring Of Fire
  3. Invictus
  4. Crown Of Glory (Unscarred) (In Fury Mix)
  5. Kingdom Of The Fearless (THe Destruction Of Troy)
  6. The Spirit Of Steele (Battle Mix)
  7. A Symphony Of Steele (Acoustic Version)
  8. The Burning Of Rome (Cry For Pompeii)
  9. I Will Come For You
  10. Dust FRom The Burning (Orchestral Version) - Bonus Track
  11. Noble Savage (Long Lost Early Mix)
  12. Mists Of Avalon
  13. Emalaith

Disc: 3
  1. I Will Come For You (Orchestral Version)
  2. Queen Of The Dead (Orchestral Version)
  3. The Orpheus Taboo (Orchestral Version)
  4. Kingdom Of The Fearless (Orchestral Version)
  5. The Black Light Bacchanalia (Orchestral Version)
  6. Zeus Ascendant
  7. By The Hammer Of Zeus (And The Wrecking Ball Of Thor)Orch
  8. Rumanian Folk Dance No. 3 "PE LOC"
  9. Delirium "Excerpt"
  10. Snakeskin Voodoo Man (Orchestral Version)
  11. The Enchanter
  12. Bone China
  13. No Quarter
  14. Bone China "Reprise"
  15. Chloe Dancer
  16. Gentle Groove
  17. Darkness-Darkness
  18. Death Letter Blues
  19. Spoonful

Disc: 4
  1. Seven Dead Within
  2. Green Dusk Blues
  3. Psychic Slaughter
  4. Bonedust (Orchestral Version)
  5. Hearts On Fire
  6. Child Of The Morning Star
  7. Murder In High-Gloss Relief
  8. Feral
  9. Justine
  10. Princess Amy
  11. Wicked Game
  12. Little Wing
  13. The Gods Don't Remember

Disc: 5
  1. The Evil In Her Eyes
  2. Feelin' Alright
  3. Sister Moon
  4. Sweating Into Dawn
  5. Summertime
  6. Black Leaves Swirl Down My Street
  7. Rip Off
  8. The Gods Are Hungry Poem
  9. The Poisoned Wound
  10. The Birth Of Beauty
  11. Profession Of Violence..
  12. Rock Steady
  13. Nutshell
  14. Slow & Easy "Intro"
  15. Jesus Just left Chicago
  16. Soul Kitchen
  17. When The Music's Over
  18. Crawling King Snake
  19. When The Music's Over "Reprise"
  20. Imhullu
  21. After Dark
  22. Wake The Dead
  23. The Graveyard Dance
  24. The Triple Goddess
  25. Twilight Of The Gods (Live Acoustic Rehearsal Version)
  26. Transfiguration (Live Acoustic Rehearsal Version)