We rock like a hurricane! Random 5% discount on CD (new).
Cart 0
LEAVES' EYES Sign Of The Dragonhead lp.jpg

(Back Order) LEAVES' EYES Sign Of The Dragonhead

RM 140.00

  • RELEASE DATE 12 Jan. 2018
  • Format: 2CD digibook
  • Label: AFM

The Viking sails have been set – 2018 will be under the sign of the dragonhead. Uncompromising, combative, epic – the new LEAVES’ EYES! One of the most successful bands in the symphonic metal genre returns with its seventh album (“Sign Of The Dragonhead”), ready to live up to the public’s high expectations .
April 2016 saw Finnish vocalist Elina Siirala succeed Liv Kristine at the longship’s helm. Her impressive live premiere in front of more than 20,000 metal heads at the Hammersonic in Jakarta / Indonesia, subsequent festival appearances (headlining shows at the Metal Female Voices, Wave Gotik Treffen, Masters of Symphonic Metal, Full Metal Cruise, among others) and tours through Europe, the US and Canada established Elina as a charismatic frontwoman with a powerful voice, immediately sparking euphoria among Leaves’ Eyes’ fans. Following the ‘Fires In The North’ EP, which sold out immediately, ‘Sign Of The Dragonhead’ will be the first full album featuring the new line-up. Leaves‘ Eyes sound more direct, powerful and unique than ever before. ‘Sign Of The Dragonhead’ plays in the premier league of music and, thanks to a new exceptional vocalist and the band’s tried-and-tested fortes, is set to leave an unforgettable mark in the success story of this group, hinting at new feats at the horizon. Full speed ahead!

Elina Siirala (Vocals)
Alexander Krull (Vocals)
Thorsten Bauer (Guitar, Bass)
Pete Streit (Guitar)
Joris Nijenhuis (Drums)


Side A
1. Sign Of The Dragonhead
2. Across The Sea
3. Like A Mountain
4. Jomsborg 
5. Völva
6. Riders On The Wind

Side B
7. Fairer Than The Sun 
8. Shadows In The Night
9. Rulers Of Wind And Waves
10. Fires In The North
11. Waves Of Euphoria