We rock like a hurricane! Random 5% discount on CD (new).
Cart 0
DREAM THEATER A Change of Seasons (Ltd Blau Weiss Mix) LP.jpg

(Back Order) DREAM THEATER A Change of Seasons (Ltd Blau/Weiss Mix) 2LP

RM 160.00

  • RELEASE DATE 16 Feb 2018
  • Format: 2LP
  • Label: Music On Vinyl

180 gram audiophile vinyl / 4-page booklet / First time on vinyl

A Change of Seasons' is an EP by progressive metal band Dream Theater, originally released in September 1995. It comprises the 23-minute title track and a collection of live cover songs performed at a fan club concert at Ronnie Scott's Jazz Club in London, England in January 1995. 'A Change of Seasons' was the first Dream Theater release featuring Derek Sherinian on keyboards. The song 'A Change of Seasons' was originally written in 1989 and was intended to be a part of 'Images and Words', but at almost 17 minutes, it was deemed too long for studio placement. It had nevertheless been performed live by the band, who continued to revise it through the years. Fans around the world put pressure on the band to officially release the song. The petition was successful, and the group entered BearTracks Studios in New York in May 1995 to rewrite and record the now 23-minute-long song. Although the song includes audio samples from the 1989 film Dead Poets Society (as well as quotes from the 1648 Robert Herrick poem 'To the Virgins, to Make Much of Time'), the lyrics were not inspired by the film. Although the record is labelled as an EP, its running time of 57:30 makes it significantly longer than a standard EP, and even many LPs, including Dream Theater's first two albums. As it was important for the band and label for it not to be perceived as the latest studio record, they tagged it an EP. Music On Vinyl proudly presents 'A Change of Seasons' on vinyl for the very first time.

1. Firepower
 2. Lightning Strike
 3. Evil Never Dies
 4. Never The Heroes
 5. Necromancer
 6. Children of the Sun
 7. Guardians
 8. Rising From Ruins
 9. Flame Thrower
 10. Spectre
 11. Traitors Gate
 12. No Surrender
 13. Lone Wolf
 14. Sea of Red